You Search for :

indian religion

  • Search in :
  • All ( 7 )
  • General Knowledge ( 7 )

Religion in India: Hinduism (Practices)

Hinduism has developed numerous practices that generally involve seeking awareness of God and blessings from Devas.

Recommended for : Indian Religion , Religion in India , Hinduism , Hinduism Practices

Religion in India: Hinduism (Typology)

Recommended for : Indian Religion , Religion in India , Hinduism , Hinduism Typology

Religion in India: Hinduism (Etymology)

Recommended for : Indian Religion , Religion in India , Hinduism , Hindu Entymology

Quiz on Ancient Indian History with Answers: Set 5 has published quiz on Ancient Indian History which includes questions on Indus valley civilization, Rigvedic religion and South Indian History.

Recommended for : Wheat , Lord Shiva , Lord Ganesha

Indian Council Act of 1909 | Morley- Minto Reforms: Main Features

Indian Council Act of 1909 is also known as Morley- Monto Reform. It was instituted to placate the Moderates ( Congress) and introduces separate electorates on the basis of religion. Therefore Lord Minto came to be known as "Father of Communal Electorate in India".    

Recommended for : Indian Council Act , of 1909 AD , Morley-Minto Reform , Communal Electorate

Islamic And The Mughal Architecture

With the advent of Islam, the erstwhile Indian architecture was slightly adapted to allow the traditions of the new religion, but it remained strongly Indian at its heart and character. Arches and domes began to be used and the mosque or masjid too began to form part of the landscape, adding to a new experience in form and space.

Recommended for : Arches And Domes , Mughal Architecture , Tombs , Tolerance

Why Ellora caves are so famous: Ten Facts at a Glance

Ellora is an archaeological site 29 km (18 mi) north-west of the city of Aurangabad in the Indian state of Maharashtra, built by Kalachuri, Chalukya and Rashtrakuta dynasties during (6th and 9th centuries). The 34 "caves" are actually structures excavated out of the vertical face of the Charanandri hills. These caves are dedicated to Hindu (17 caves), Buddhist(12 caves) and Jain (12 caves) religions. The 17 Hindu (caves 13–29), 12 Buddhist (caves 1–12) and 5 Jain (caves 30–34) caves, built in proximity. The Ellora Caves were designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1983.

Recommended for : UNESCO World Heritage Site , Ellora caves , who built Ellora caves , where are Ellora caves situated , when Ellora caves got World Heritage Site tag , information on Ellora caves , facts about Ellora caves , interesting facts about Ellora caves.

Newsletter Signup
Follow us on