Assam CEE 2014 Result

Details of the Assam Combined Entrance Examination (Assam CEE) for admission to Engineering (BE / B.Tech) courses.

Created On: Jun 6, 2014 15:34 IST
Modified On: Jun 7, 2014 10:14 IST

Assam CEE 2014 Result Announced:
Assam CEE 2014 Result has been announced on June 5, 2014. Students will be given admissions to 975 seats in government engineering colleges of Assam, along with the seats in eight state universities and private engineering colleges. Candidates can apply for admissions to the following engineering colleges on the basis of the Assam CEE 2014 Result:

  • Assam Engineering College, Guwahati (420 seats)
  • Jorhat Engineering College, Jorhat (315 seats)
  • Jorhat Institute of Science & Technology, Jorhat (120 seats)
  • Bineswar Brahma Engineering College, Kokrajhar (120 seats)

The following State Universities and the Private Engineering Colleges may also take part in the Counseling for Admission:

  • Dibrugarh University Institute of Science & Technology, Dibrugarh
  • Gauhati University Institute of Science and Technology, Jalukbari, Guwahati
  • Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management and Technology, Azara, Hatkhowpara, Guwahati.
  • Don Bosco College Of Engineering & Technology, Airport Road, Azara, Guwahati
  • Royal School of Engineering & Technology, Guwahati
  • NITS, Mirza, Guwahati.
  • Assam Down Town University, Guwahati
  • Scholar’s Institute of Technology and Management, Garchuk, Guwahati

Details about Exam:
Assam Common Entrance Examination (Assam CEE) 2014 is a state Level exam which is conducted for the admission in the undergraduate courses of above universities and colleges. The exam is conducted by the Dibrugarh University.
    Assam CEE 2014 Counselling will be tentatively held in July, 2014. The counselling procedure will include document verification, allotment of seats and admission in the vzrious engineering courses in Assam. Candidates have to use the Form 'B' for the Counselling of Assam CEE 2014.

Related Categories

Comment (0)

Post Comment

1 + 9 =
Disclaimer: Comments will be moderated by Jagranjosh editorial team. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant will not be published. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.