1. Home
  2. |  
  3. Education |  

CHRONICLE All India IAS Prelims Test Series 2016

Dec 24, 2015 11:50 IST

    Civil Services Chronicles announces ‘All India IAS and IFoS Prelims’ test series for 2016. It will commence from 17th January, 2016.  This test series is designed after a thorough discussion from expert faculties, successful candidates and chronicle research team having 25 years of experience in the field of civil services examination content development. The test series will be based on strictly according to the UPSC pattern. This year’s test series is uniquely designed to cater to the changing pattern of UPSC (from conceptual and bookish questions to factual and current affairs related questions).

    The objective of test series is not only to make candidate aware of his/her preparation level, but also to enhance his/her knowledge. Questions will be formulated from basic standard books such as NCERT, and also from all relevant contemporary events important for the syllabus.

    The nature of questions will be basic to advance with all the dimensions covered. For example, question on Jan Dhan Yojana will be formulated after considering all dimensions attached to financial inclusion in India. This test series will cover whole syllabus from basic to advance level from all the necessary reading such as NCERT books, national newspapers, Yojana, Kurukshetra, India Year Book, economic survey, PIB, Civil Services Chronicle magazine etc.,

    This test series, began in the year 2010, has seen encouraging participation every successive year, from the aspirants with the strike rate of question asked in UPSC increasing from 40% in 2012 to 58% in 2015. Such is the quality of our test series that the passing rates of our candidates in the preliminary examination are highest amongst all the test series.  

    Sectional tests will be followed by discussion and also answer explanations will be provided to all the candidates. In addition to this, candidate will be provided with all the related current affairs material. Click Here for more Info.

    Following are the salient features of this test series:

    • Total number of 30 tests [GS (25) + CSAT (5)]
    • Each test to follow same timing, marking and evaluation pattern as followed by the UPSC
    • Test papers will be in bilingual format (English & Hindi)
    • Comprehensive discussion of each sectional tests
    • Related current affairs material will be provided
    • Personal feedback and individual doubt clearing sessions
    • All India ranking (first ever started by us in the year 2010)
    • Flexi format with online, postal and classroom modes  

    Disclaimer: The information provided in this Notification is solely by CHRONICLE., Jagranjosh.com bears no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the information. Individuals are therefore suggested to check the authenticity of the information.


    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK

    Register to view Complete PDF