Number of Attempts for IAS Exam?

What is the number of attempts for IAS Examination?

Feb 23, 2011 10:55 IST

Question: How many times can I take the IAS Exam?

Ankit Arora, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Answer: Every candidate will be entitled to four attempts to crack the Civil Services Examination. The restriction on the number of attempts will not apply in the case of Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe candidates who are otherwise eligible. Candidates belonging to Other Backward Classes will have seven attempts. Physically handicapped will get as many attempts as are available to other non-physically handicapped candidates of his or her community, subject to the General Category shall be eligible for seven attempts.

Preparing Current Affairs for Competitive Exams now made easy by our Jagran Josh Current Affairs Section