Jagran Josh Logo
  1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule
  4.  |  
  5. Committees | Commissions

Union Government constitutes task force to suggest ways on reducing import dependence

Jul 13, 2018
On an average, India's imports stand at around USD 450 billion per year. In financial year 2017-18, the inbound shipments grew about 20 percent to USD 460 billion. Oil imports during the same fiscal rose by 25.47 percent to USD 109.11 billion.

GST Panel recommends no extra tax incentives for digital transactions

Jul 9, 2018
Another ministerial panel chaired by Sushil Kumar Modi on Reverse Charge Mechanism (RCM) recommended replacing the present Section 9(4) with a new Section 9(4) which will permit the government to notify specific class of registered persons who would be covered under RCM provision.

Ravindra H Dholakia committee constituted to upgrade norms for computation of economic data

Jul 2, 2018
The Ministry has decided to change the base year to 2017-18 for the calculation of GDP and IIP numbers from the current 2011-12 with an aim to capture changes in the economy.

Chief Ministers Subgroup constituted to coordinate policy approaches for agriculture and MGNREGS

Jun 20, 2018
The Sub-Group will submit its report within three months from its date of constitution. The first meeting of the Sub-Group is expected to be held in July 2018, based on the convenience of the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh.

IRDAI sets up Suresh Mathur Committee to review norms for insurance marketing firms

Jun 19, 2018
Considering that the review of the regulations is essential to enable the distribution channel to evolve and to fulfil the objective of spreading insurance coverage to all layers of the society, the IRDAI constituted the 10-member committee.

SEBI constitutes Group to facilitate the stock market listing of startups

Jun 13, 2018
The Group will look into the existing Institutional Trading Platform (ITP) framework and suggest measures to facilitate listing of startups.

SEBI constitutes Expert Committee to frame rules for direct listing of Indian firms abroad

Jun 13, 2018
The committee will examine the economic case for permitting direct listing of Indian companies overseas and listing of Indian companies on foreign bourses in India.

15th Finance Commission constitutes High Level Group for balanced expansion of Health Sector

May 25, 2018
It will examine strength and weaknesses of the health sector for enabling a balanced yet faster expansion of the health sector, keeping in view the India’s demographic profile.

15th Finance Commission constitutes an Advisory Council

May 9, 2018
The 15th Finance Commission has constituted an Advisory Council to advise the commission on any issue or subject related to its Terms of Reference (ToR) and to assist it in the preparation of any paper or research study that would enhance the commission’s understanding on certain issues.

HRD Ministry constitutes Committee to reduce the fear of maths amongst students

Apr 12, 2018
The Human Resource Development Ministry also constituted another committee under the chairmanship of Kadiyam Srihari, Deputy Chief Minister of Telangana, to suggest and strengthen the teacher’s in-service training.

High Powered Committee constituted to examine the system of CBSE Class X and Class XII examinations

Apr 4, 2018
Vinay Sheel Oberoi, retired Secretary of Higher Education, MHRD, will be the Chairperson of the 7 member High Power Committee.

HN Nagamohan Das Committee suggests 'Religious Minority' status for Lingayats

Mar 7, 2018
Lingayats constitute 20 to 25 per cent of the total population in Karnataka.

Union Government constitutes Steering Committee to study Fintech related issues

Mar 6, 2018
This eight-member Committee, headed by Economic Affairs Secretary Subhash Chandra Garg, designates secretaries of various Departments and Ministries as its members.

Union Government constitutes Inter-Ministerial Committee on Medicinal and Aromatic Plants

Feb 23, 2018
The IMC will facilitate coordination among Ministries and Departments in various programmes being implemented on conservation, sustainable management and development of MAPs in NER for enhancing the livelihood and economic transformation.

Election Commission constitutes Umesh Sinha Committee to suggest changes to RP Act, 1951

Jan 12, 2018
• It will study the impact of new media and social media during the “silence period”, the 48 hours period prior to elections and its implication in view of Section 126 of the RP Act.• After a thorough study, it will suggest modifications to the election law and model code of conduct.

15th Finance Commission constituted under the chairmanship of NK Singh

Nov 28, 2017
The other members of the 15th Finance Commission are Shaktikanta Das, former Secretary to Union Government and Anoop Singh, Adjunct Professor at Georgetown University. While, Chairman of Bandhan Bank Ashok Lahiri and Member of NITI Aayog Ramesh Chand will be the Part time members of the Commission. Arvind Mehta will be the Secretary to the Commission.

NCSK suggests NITI Aayog to bring some welfare schemes for Safai Karamcharis under its purview

Nov 24, 2017
The commission raised the issue of empowering the Commission by making it a statutory or constitutional body and confer it with the powers of a civil court so that it can discharge its mandate effectively.

Union Government constitutes Task Force for drafting New Direct Tax Legislation

Nov 23, 2017
The task force will draft an appropriate Direct Tax Legislation keeping in view the direct tax system prevalent in various countries, international best practices and economic needs of the country. The Task Force will set its own procedures for regulating its work and will submit its report to the Government within six months.

RBI sets up task force on Public Credit Registry

Oct 24, 2017
The task force will be headed by YM Deosthalee, ex-CMD of L&T Finance Holdings. The other members of the task force are Sekar Karnam, Vishaka Mulye, Rashesh Shah, Sriram Kalyanaraman, Bidisha Ganguly, Sharad Sharma, Vivek Srivastava, Parvathy V. Sundaram and Anujit Mitra.

Prime Minister constitutes Economic Advisory Council headed by Bibek Debroy

Sep 26, 2017
The council consists of economists of high repute and eminence including Surjit Bhalla, Rathin Roy and Ashima Goyal, who will be working as part time members of the council. Meanwhile, Ratan Watal, the Principal Advisor to Niti Aayog, will serve as the Secretary of the Council.

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • By clicking on Submit button, you agree to our terms of use
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

Newsletter Signup
Follow us on
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK