1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Exam Specific Current Affairs

Exam Specific Current Affairs

Archana Ramasundram became 1st woman to head paramilitary force

Feb 2, 2016
Archana Ramasundram appointed as the Director General of the Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) will serve it till superannuation.

India, Afghanistan signed pact for visa-free travel by diplomats

Feb 2, 2016
The Afghan Chief Executive was informed about India's efforts to expedite implementation of as many as 92 small developmental projects in Afghanistan that are nearing completion.

India, NASA to study Ladakh region under Spaceward Bound programme

Feb 1, 2016
Ladakh was chosen as it offers a cold, high altitude, high UV exposed, dry ecosystem with Mars analogue topological features.

CBDT signed two bilateral Advance Pricing Agreements (APAs) with United Kingdom

Feb 1, 2016
With this signing, CBDT has concluded three bilateral APAs the first one being a bilateral APA signed with Japan in December 2014. This is a significant step towards providing a stable and predictable tax regime.

Aditya Mehta won 83rd Senior National Snooker Championship

Feb 1, 2016
To win the title, he defeated Manan Chandra 6-3 in the final that was held as part of the National Billiards & Snooker Championship 2016.

30th Surajkund International Crafts Mela started at Faridabad

Feb 1, 2016
Telangana was selected as the Theme State and will showcase its unique culture and rich heritage and about 300 artistes from the state will perform different folk arts.

Virender Sehwag appointed as mentor for Kings XI Punjab for IPL season 9

Feb 1, 2016
In his new role, Sehwag will work along with head coach Sanjay Bangar and would be responsible for guiding and motivating the squad.

Muktesh Kumar Pardeshi appointed as India’s Envoy to Mexico

Feb 1, 2016
Union Government also appointed P Harish as India’s Envoy to the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

Kidambi Srikanth won Men's Singles title of Syed Modi International Badminton Championships 2016

Feb 1, 2016
This was Srikanth’s fifth title overall, the other four titles include Thailand Grand Prix Gold, China Super Series premier, Swiss Open Grand Prix Gold and India Super Series.

Fukuoka to host 2021 World Aquatics Championships

Feb 1, 2016
The capital of Qatar, Doha, will host the 2023 Swimming World Championships.

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar selected for K Veeramani Award for Social Justice

Feb 1, 2016
Nitish Kumar is chosen for the award for his contribution towards social justice as Chief Minister.

Kamlesh Kumar Pandey appointed as Chief Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities

Feb 1, 2016
The CCPD is appointed by the Union Government from persons having special knowledge or practical experience in matters relating to rehabilitation of Persons with Disabilities.

India exported six metro train coaches to Australia

Feb 1, 2016
The shipment was made as part of a deal with Australian government to export 450 made-in-India coaches in two and a half year period.

Datta Padsalgikar appointed as Commissioner of Police of Mumbai

Feb 1, 2016
With this, Padsalgikar became the 40th Police Commissioner of Mumbai.

Novak Djokovic won the 2016 Australian Open Men's Singles Title

Feb 1, 2016
With this, Djokovic equalled the record of Roy Emerson's record of six Australian Open Singles titles.

Naresh Bedi honoured with V Shantaram Award Life Time Achievement Award

Feb 1, 2016
Bedi was honoured for his outstanding contribution to wildlife filmmaking. He is also credited with filming several rare wildlife moments.

Former Army Chief General Kotikalapudi Venkata Krishna Rao died

Feb 1, 2016
He was the 14th Chief of the Army Staff of Indian Army.

India won three-match T-20 series against Australia, 3-0

Feb 1, 2016
Shane Watson of Australia who smashed unbeaten 124 in 71 balls was declared the Man of the Match of the third and final match.

Pietro Fittipaldi won 2015-16 MRF Challenge Formula 2000

Feb 1, 2016
The 2015–2016 MRF Challenge Formula 2000 Championship was the fourth running of the MRF Challenge Formula 2000 Championship.

Angelique Kerber of Germany won 2016 Australian Open women’s singles tennis title

Jan 31, 2016
To win her maiden grand slam title, the seventh seed defeated the world number 1 ranking Serena Williams of the USA by 6-4 3-6 6-4.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK