12 MLAs sworn in as Ministers in Rajasthan

Margaret Alva administered the oath of the office to 12 MLAs of Rajasthan in the Vasundhara Raje led Government of the state.

Created On: Dec 21, 2013 17:00 ISTModified On: Dec 21, 2013 17:13 IST

Vasundhara Raje12 MLAs of Rajasthan on 20 December 2013 sworn in as Ministers in Vasundhara Raje led Government in the state. Margaret Alva, the Governor of Rajasthan administered them the oath of the office at Rajbhawan in Jaipur.

Nine of the ministers took oath as the Cabinet Ministers, whereas the remaining three took oath as the Minister of state with independent charge.

Gulab Chand Kataria, Nand Lal Meena, Rajendra Rathore, Kali Charan Saraf, Kailash Meghwal, Sanwar Lal Jat, Prabhulal Saini, Gajendra Singh and Yunus Khan were inducted in the Council of Ministers.
Arun Chaturvedi, Ajay Singh and Hemsingh Bhadana are the three new Ministers of State with independent charge.

Vasundhara Raje (60), who led BJP to a landslide victory in Rajasthan Assembly polls, was sworn-in as the Chief Minister for the second time on 13 December 2013. BJP has won 163 of the 200 seats.


If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

6 + 2 =