2017 IIFA awards: Alia and Shahid win Best Actors for Udta Punjab

Udta Punjab won four awards at the 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy awards. Neerja and Ae Dil Hai Mushkil won three awards each.

Created On: Jul 17, 2017 10:30 ISTModified On: Jul 17, 2017 10:29 IST

The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards was announced on 15 July 2017 at MetLife Stadium, in East Rutherford, New Jersey. On the occasion, the Hindi films of 2016 were awarded by the International Indian Film Academy.

18th IIFA Awards=

Alia Bhatt and Shahid Kapoor bagged the Best Actors for Udta Punjab, where as the best film award went to Neerja.

List of the awards and awardees

Best Film: Neerja

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for Pink

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Anupam Kher for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Best Performance in a Comic Role: Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Best Performance in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh for Neerja

Best Music Direction: Ae Dil Hai Mushkil – Pritam Chakraborty

Best Lyrics: Channa Mereya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil – Amitabh Bhattacharya

Best Male Playback Singer: Amit Mishra for "Bulleya" – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Female Playback Singer: Tulsi Kumar for "Soch Na Sake" – Airlift and Kanika Kapoor for "Da Da Dasse" – Udta Punjab

Best Debut (Male): Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

Best Debut (Female): Disha Patani for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Sound Design: Pranav Shukla – Mirzya

Best Background Score: Pritam Chakraborty - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Action: Larnell Stovall, Parvez Shaikh, `ANL` Arasu - Sultan

Best Choreography: Adil Shaikh - Kapoor & Sons

Best Costume Design: Manish Malhotra – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Editing: Bodhaditya Bandyopadhyay – Pink

Best Production Design: Aparna Sud & Anna Ipe - Neerja

Best Sound Mixing: Anuj Mathur  – Sultan

Best Special Effects: Red Chillies VFX – Fan

Best Cinematography: Anil Mehta, ISC & WICA - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Dialogue: Ritesh Shah - Pink

Best Makeup: Greg Cannom - Fan

Best Screenplay: Ritesh Shah – Pink

Best Sound Recording: Shadab Rayeen for Deewani Mastani – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Woman of the Year (in a special category): Taapsee Pannu for Pink

Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan were the hosts for the evening

About IIFA awards

The awards are annually presented by the International Indian Film Academy to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in Bollywood, the Hindi language film industry. The ceremony of the awards, instituted in 2000, is held in different countries around the world every year with the most recent was held in New Rutherford Jersey on 14-15 July 2017.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

0 + 3 =