1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

64th National Basketball Championship concluded

Mar 6, 2014 15:20 IST

The 64th National Basketball Championship concluded on 5 March 2014 at the Thyagaraj Indoor Stadium in New Delhi.

In the final, Chhattisgarh won the women's title beating Indian Railways 81-77. The men's title was won by Tamil Nadu. They defeated Punjab 74-57 to win the men's title.

imageThe winners received one lakh rupees, while the first and second runners-up received 75000 rupees and 50000 rupees respectively.

Rikin Pethani of Tamil Nadu and Chhattisgarh's Kavita Kumari were awarded the Harish Sharma Most Valuable Player Award.

In 2013, at the 63rd National Basketball Championship held at Ludhiana, Punjab, Indian Railways won the women's title and Uttarakhand won the men's title.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes42 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK