1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

75th Senior National Table Tennis Championship: PSPB Women and Men won title

Jan 10, 2014 15:15 IST

The 75th Senior National table tennis championship, which concluded on 9 January 2014 at the Patliputra Sports Complex, was a special moment for Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB). The PSPB men retained the Barna Ballack cup by winning over West Bengal. PSPB Women regained the Jayalakshmi Cup by beating North Bengal.

Results (Team event finals)
Men: Petroleum Sports Promotion Board beat West Bengal 3-0
• Soumyajit Ghosh defeated Soumyadeep Roy 16-14, 7-11, 11-7, 11-4
• Sharath Kamal defeated Sourav Saha 11-8, 11-7, 11-2
• Amal Raj defeated Sougata Sarkar 11-9, 11-8, 12-10

Women: Petroleum Sports Promotion Board beat North Bengal 3-0
• Madhurika Patkar defeated Nandita Saha 6-11, 11-6, 12-10, 9-11, 11-5
• K. Shamini defeated Sagarika Mukherjee 9-11, 11-5, 11-7, 10-12, 11-8
• Ankita Das defeated Sukanya Bose 11-9, 11-8, 11-7

If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group

Is this article important for exams ? Yes20 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK