1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Abhishikta S Shetty of Karnataka won Miss South India Pageant Title

Jan 20, 2014 14:50 IST

Abhishikta S Shetty of Karnataka on 19 January 2014 was crowned as the Miss South India 2014 at the Le Meridien in Coimbatore. The first and second dice were also won by Aditi Shetty and Meghana Shetty of Karnataka as runners-up of the 11th Edition of Miss South India Pageant organised by Pegasus.

Abhishikta was crowned by Anusha Venkataraman of Tamil Nadu, who was the winner of the title of 2013. Founder Chairman of Pegasus is Ajith Ravi. First runner-up Aditi and second runner-up Meghna were crowned by the MD and CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd, VP Nandakumar.

Other winners
• R Raxshmi – Miss Queen Andhra Pradesh title
• Darshithmita Gowda - Miss Queen Karnataka title
• Archana Jayakrishnan - Miss Queen Kerala title
• Shree Iraa - Miss Tamil Nadu title

The pageant was judged by first runner up at Miss World 2008 Parvathy Omanakuttan, film director Major Ravi, MRs India Jeemole Jaibin, actor and fashion designer Sajimon Parayil and media personality Toshma Biju.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes11 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK