Andy Murray defeated Grigor Dimitrov to retain his Brisbane International Tennis Title

Andy Murray won Brisbane International Tennis Title on 6 Jan. 2012 after defeating Grigor Dimitrov in straight sets by 7-6 and 6-4.

Jan 7, 2013 18:08 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Andy MurrayAndy Murray, the third seeded Scottish tennis player retained his Brisbane International Tennis Title after defeating the Bulgarian Grigor Dimitrov on 6 January 2013. Murray defeated Dimitrov by 7-6 and 6-4 in straight sets. This is the first title won by Murray in the year 2013 and twenty-fifth title of his career.

With this win, Murray was successful in winning 78800 dollar and 250 Emirates ATP Ranking Point and Dimitrov ended up with 150 Emirates ATP Ranking Point and 41540 dollar.

Brisbane International Tennis Title

Brisbane International Tennis Title is an internationally acclaimed Tennis Tournament that is organised every year in the month of January at Queensland Tennis Centre in Brisbane, Queensland in Australia. The tournament is played on the outdoor hard courts and is a part of ATP World Tour 250 series of the World Tour of the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) as well as the WTA Premier tournaments of the Women's Tennis Association (WTA) Tour. The tournament is held before the Australian Open, the first Grand Slam tournament of the season.

Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए