Ethiopia to designate Tigray People’s Liberation Front (TPLF) as terrorist group

May 3, 2021
The Ethiopian Prime Minister's office issued a statement saying that the two groups operate as terrorists and their management or decision-makers have acknowledged or are leading destructive activities on the nation.

COVID-19: Defence Minister invokes special provisions & grants emergency financial powers to armed forces

May 3, 2021
These powers to the armed forces will help them in speeding up their efforts and empower them amid the current health crisis. 

US govt clears sale of six more P-8I aircraft to India, what is P-8I aircraft?

May 3, 2021
The proposed sale of an additional six P-8I aircraft will allow the Indian Navy to expand its maritime surveillance aircraft (MSA) capability for the next 30 years.

Democratic Republic of Congo declares ‘state of siege’ in violence-hit eastern province

May 3, 2021
The increased attacks by the intercommunal fighting and the armed groups in the eastern region of Congo have killed more than 300 people since the start of 2021.

SBI allocates Rs 71 crores to help India combat COVID-19 second wave

May 3, 2021
The public sector bank has dedicated Rs 30 crores to set up 1000-bedded makeshift hospitals, 250 bed ICU facilities & 1000-bedded isolation facilities in some of the worst-hit states.

Op Samudra Setu-II: Indian Navy launches operation for the shipment oxygen-filled containers to India

May 3, 2021
The mission-deployed Indian Naval warships will be undertaking shipment of the liquid oxygen-filled cryogenic containers and the associated medical equipment.

World Press Freedom Day 2021: Origin, Purpose, Theme, all you need to know

May 3, 2021
World Press Freedom Day commemorates the field of journalism and the struggle faced by journalists who have risked their lives to seek and bring true stories to the world.

WHO gives emergency use authorization to Moderna COVID-19 vaccine

May 3, 2021
The Moderna vaccine (mRNA 1273) has become the fifth vaccine to receive the emergency use validation from WHO.  

Assam 2021 Winning Candidates List: Check the winner candidates and parties in Assam Assembly Elections

May 3, 2021
Assam 2021 Winning Candidates List: Go through the list of the names of the winners and parties of the Assam Assembly elections.

Kerala 2021 Winning Candidates List: Communist Party to form second consecutive government in Kerala, Get Complete list of Winners Here

May 3, 2021
Kerala state assembly election 2021 list of winners in each constituency will be provided here. Check here for updates regarding difference in votes, leading candidates and the final list of winners.

West Bengal 2021 Winning Candidates List: Check complete list of winners!

May 2, 2021
TMC Chief Mamata Banerjee has demolished the BJP juggernaut by guiding her party to a landslide win in West Bengal State Assembly Elections 2021, proving all exit polls wrong. Check full list of winners here. 

Weekly Current Affairs Quiz: 26 April to 2 May 2021

May 2, 2021
The day’s updated quizzes cover topics such as 93rd Academy Awards,  India's GDP growth and Soli Sorabjee among others

Kerala Election Result 2021: LDF to form second consecutive government in the state, NDA voted out with zero seats

May 2, 2021
Fours hours into counting LDF set to form government in a second continuous term with lead in 92 seats.  Kerala Congress Mani group leader Jose K  Mani loses the bastion to sitting MLA Mani C Kappam. CM to address press conference soon. Check here for regular updates.

Kerala Election Result 2021: CM Pinarayi Vijayan returns to power with 99 seats in the LDF, NDA reduced to Zero

May 2, 2021
 Kerala State Assembly Election Results 2021: LDF set to form a government for a  second term with a lead in 92 seats in the state out of 140.  Opposition leaders maintain lad in respective seats while NDA maintains lead in 3 seats.  Check reguar updates and seat count here.

Assam Election Result 2021: Key candidates- Himanta Biswa Sarma wins for the 5th time from Jalukbari Constituency

May 2, 2021
Assam Elections 2021: BJP's Himanta Biswa Sarma won from Jalukbari Constituency for the 5th consecutive term. he won with a heavy margin of 1,01,911 votes.

West Bengal Election Result 2021 Key Candidates: EC declares Suvendhu Adhikari as winner from Nandigram

May 2, 2021
West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee took a huge risk this time by leaving her current seat and choosing to fight from Nandigram, which was a TMC stronghold but held by the Adhikari family, which has switched over to the BJP. 

Tamil Nadu 2021 Winning Candidates List: Full winners list constituency-wise, DMK won in 133 seats

May 2, 2021
M K Stalin-led DMK has emerged as the winning party in the Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2021 and will return to power after 10 years of AIADMK. Check out the 235 winner candidates from each assembly constituency of Tamil Nadu.

Assam Election Results 2021: Key Constituencies- CM Sonowal leads from Majuli and Himanta Biswa Sarma leads from Jalukbari

May 2, 2021
Assam Election Result 2021: Jalukbari constituency has seen BJP's  Himanta Biswa Sarma in the lead as the vote-counting continues.  The current CM Sarbananda Sonowal is also leading from his constituency Majuli giving BJP a major boost in the state elections. 

West Bengal Assembly Elections Result 2021 Key Constituencies- Nandigram, Bhabanipur, Tollygunge

May 2, 2021
West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021 Key Constituencies: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has left her Bhabanipur constituency to take on BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari from Nandigram, a Trinamool Bastion.

Tamil Nadu Election Result 2021: Key Constituencies: MK Stalin leads in Kolathur, Udhayanidhi in Chepauk, DMK most likely to sweep TN

May 2, 2021
Official trends by the ECI show DMK is in the leading. MK Stalin from the Kolathur constituency, and his son Udhayanidhi Stalin from the Chepauk constituency are leading by a margin of 1,754 votes and 10, 996 votes, respectively.

Register to get FREE updates

  • All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

Get App