1. Home
  2.  |  
  4.  |  
  5. News Capsule
  6.  |  
  7. Awards | Honours

13th A.K. Nair Memorial Award for Excellence

Oct 13, 2010
T. K. A. Nair, Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister was recently conferred upon the 13th A. K. Nair Memorial Award for Excellence. He was given the award in recognition of his contribution to Kerela especially in the building of infrastructure, facilitating the take off of large development projects and employment generation.

Stephen P. Duggan Award

Oct 12, 2010
Indian Union Minister for Human Resource Development, Kapil Sibal on 13 may 2010 was chosen for the Stephen P. Duggan Award for Mutual Understanding by the New York based Institute of International Education (IIE).

National Florence Nightingale Award, 2010

Oct 12, 2010
Shanti Teresa Lakra was given the National Florence Nightingale Award, 2010 by the Vice president of India on 12 May 2010 for her service to India’s tribal community. In 2001 Lakra was posted to a sub-centre in Dugong Creek which is an island in Little Andaman.

Indian Building Congress Award

Oct 11, 2010
Delhi’s first green stadium, Thyagraja Stadium won the Indian Building Congress award. The award was presented by Union Minister of Urban Development Jaipal Reddy and was received by Delhi Labour Minister Mangat Ram Singhal on 17 June 2010.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

Oct 11, 2010
Indian shuttler Saina Nehwal on 30 July 2010 was selected for the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award. Nehwal was awarded the Arjuna Award in 2009 and was recently chosen as one of six-brand ambassadors for the Commonwealth Games to be held from 3-14 October 2010. She won three consecutive titles in June 2010 which gave her the number 2 position in the world ranking.

United Nation Millennium Development Goals Award

Oct 10, 2010
The head of Buddhist sect Drukpa Lineage, Gyalwang Drukpa, and his global charity ‘Live To Love' won the United Nation Millennium Development Goals Award on 24 Sept

'Managing India' Award

Oct 10, 2010
India opener Gautam Gambhir was conferred 'Managing India' award by President Pratibha Patil at a felicitation programme organised by the All India Management

43rd Jnanpith Award

Oct 10, 2010
Veteran Malayalam poet and film lyricist O N V Kurup was declared the recipient of the Jnanpith award for 2007 on 24 Sept 2010. Winner of the 43rd Jnanpith award is

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2010

Oct 10, 2010
On the foundation day of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, 26 Sept 2010 nine scientists chosen for the prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2010.

57th National Film Awards

Oct 10, 2010
The Information and Broadcasting Ministry announced the list of awardees for the 57th National Film Awards on 15 Sept 2010 to honor the best work of Indian Cinema for the

Ramon Magsaysay Awards 2010

Oct 10, 2010
The Ramon Magsaysay Award also known as Asia’s Nobel Prize is an award designed to honour people who have shown integrity in government, rendered courageous service to the people, and propagated pragmatic idealism within a democratic society.

42nd Jnanpith Award for 2006

Oct 10, 2010
The 42nd Jnanpith Award for 2006 was given to Konkani litterateur Ravindra Kelekar. He received the award from Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar in a ceremonyin Goa.

Encircling the Seamless - India, Climate Change, and the Global Commons: Prof. A. Damodaran

Oct 9, 2010
A book entitled Encircling the Seamless - India, Climate Change, and the Global Commons written by Prof.

Sangita Kalanidhi Award

Oct 9, 2010
“Bombay Sisters” C. Saroja and C. Lalitha would receive the prestigious Sangita Kalanidhi award of the Music Academy during the 84th annual conference of the Music

Ramnath Goenka Awards for Excellence in Journalism

Oct 9, 2010
The Ramnath Goenka Awards for Excellence in Journalism were awarded to 31 winners in 29 categories on 22 July 2010.

Lokmanya Tilak Awarad

Oct 9, 2010
Sheila Dixit was chosen to receive the Lokmanya Tilak Awarad for 2010. The president of the Lokmanya Tilak Smarak Mandir Trust, Deepak Tilak announced on 22 July 2010

 «   Prev 81  82  83  84  85  

Register to get FREE updates

  • All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

Get App