1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Ayonika Paul, Annu Raj Singh won gold at 4th Gun for Glory Shooting Championship

Jan 20, 2015 17:23 IST

Ayonika Paul of Railways and Maharashtra's Annu Raj Singh won a gold medal each in their respective events at the 4th Gun for Glory (GFG) Shooting Championship.

The championship was held at the Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Balewadi in Pune from 15 January 2015 to 21 January 2015.

Ayonika won the gold in 10m Rifle Women and Annu Raj Singh won it in 10m Pistol Women.

Ayonika shot 206.8 to defeat Pooja Ghatkar with a difference of 1.3. Pooja, who scored 205.5, grabbed the silver medal. The bronze went to Railway's Priya Agarwal who scored 183.5.

Annu Raj Singh shot 199.2 and was followed by Pune's Amita Gawate, who scored 191.6. The bronze was won by Priyanka Survirkar, who scored 171.2. The difference between Annu Raj and Amita was 7.7.

About Gun for Glory Shooting Championship

The championship was established in January 2011 by the Gagan Narang Sports Promotion Foundation.

Gun for Glory is a not-for-profit enterprise operating out of the Shooting Range at the Shiv Chhatrapati Shivaji Stadium, Balewadi, Pune. India’s first privately managed shooting facility with world class infrastructure, training, coaches, staff made accessible to talented shooters via scholarships and fee subsidies.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes11 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK