BCCI announced 15-man Indian cricket team for World Cup 2015

The 15-member Indian team was announced during the meeting of the selection committee of BCCI and will be led by Captain-cum-Wicket Keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Created On: Jan 6, 2015 15:48 IST

Board of Control for Cricket in India on 6 January 2015 announced the 15-man squad for the Cricket World Cup 2015. The Indian team was announced during the meeting of the selection committee of BCCI.

The 15-member Indian cricket team led by Captain-cum-Wicket Keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni comprises of:

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Umesh Yadav.

However, the Man of the Series of the Cricket World Cup 2011, Yuvraj Singh was not able to make the cut due to his below the mark performance since last world cup in 2011.

Cricket World Cup 2015 is scheduled to be held from 13 February to 14 March 2015 in New Zealand and Australia. The first match of the one-month extravaganza will be played between New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप


Related Stories

Comment (0)

Post Comment

2 + 8 =
Disclaimer: Comments will be moderated by Jagranjosh editorial team. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant will not be published. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

    Monthly Current Affairs PDF

    • Current Affairs PDF November 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF October 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF September 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF August 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF July 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF June 2021
    View all

    Monthly Current Affairs Quiz PDF

    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF November 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF October 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF September 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF August 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF July 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF June 2021
    View all