BCCI Awards for the year 2014-15 conferred

Jan 6, 2016 13:11 IST

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on 5 January 2016 presented the ninth BCCI Awards 2014-15 at a ceremony held in Mumbai.

The awards were presented by the BCCI president, Shashank Manohar.

The awards recognise and honour the best Indian international and domestic cricketers of the past year.



Col. C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award

Syed Kirmani

Polly Umrigar Trophy for International Cricketer-of-the-Year

Virat Kohli

Lala Amarnath Award for Best All-Rounder in Ranji Trophy

Jalaj Saxena (Madhya Pradesh)

Lala Amarnath Award for Best all-Rounder in Domestic Limited-Over Competitions

Deepak Hooda (Baroda)

Madhavrao Scindia Awards for Highest Scorer in Ranji Trophy

Robin Uthappa (Karnataka)

Madhavrao Scindia Awards for Highest Wicket-Taker in Ranji Trophy

R. Vinay Kumar (Karnataka)

 Shardul Thakur (Mumbai)

MA Chidambaram Trophy for Best under-23 Cricketer

Almas Shaukat (Uttar Pradesh)

MA Chidambaram Trophy for Best under-19 Cricketer

Anmolpreet Singh (Punjab)

MA Chidambaram Trophy for Best under-16 Cricketer

Shubman Gill (Punjab)

MA Chidambaram Trophy for Best Woman Cricketer-Senior

Mithali Raj (Railways)

MA Chidambaram Trophy for Best Woman Cricketer-Junior

Devika Vaidya (Maharashtra)

Best Umpire in Domestic Cricket

O. Nandan

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App




Quick Digest

Who: 2014-15 BCCI Awards

Where: Mumbai

What: Conferred

When: 5 January 2016

Is this article important for exams ? Yes18 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: BCCI , BCCI Awards , Virat Kohli , Cricket , Shashank Manohar

DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK