1. Home
  2.  |  
  4.  |  
  5. News Capsule
  6.  |  
  7. Committees | Commissions

15th Finance Commission constitutes High Level Group for balanced expansion of Health Sector

May 25, 2018
It will examine strength and weaknesses of the health sector for enabling a balanced yet faster expansion of the health sector, keeping in view the India’s demographic profile.

15th Finance Commission constitutes an Advisory Council

May 9, 2018
The 15th Finance Commission has constituted an Advisory Council to advise the commission on any issue or subject related to its Terms of Reference (ToR) and to assist it in the preparation of any paper or research study that would enhance the commission’s understanding on certain issues.

HRD Ministry constitutes Committee to reduce the fear of maths amongst students

Apr 12, 2018
The Human Resource Development Ministry also constituted another committee under the chairmanship of Kadiyam Srihari, Deputy Chief Minister of Telangana, to suggest and strengthen the teacher’s in-service training.

High Powered Committee constituted to examine the system of CBSE Class X and Class XII examinations

Apr 4, 2018
Vinay Sheel Oberoi, retired Secretary of Higher Education, MHRD, will be the Chairperson of the 7 member High Power Committee.

HN Nagamohan Das Committee suggests 'Religious Minority' status for Lingayats

Mar 7, 2018
Lingayats constitute 20 to 25 per cent of the total population in Karnataka.

Union Government constitutes Steering Committee to study Fintech related issues

Mar 6, 2018
This eight-member Committee, headed by Economic Affairs Secretary Subhash Chandra Garg, designates secretaries of various Departments and Ministries as its members.

Union Government constitutes Inter-Ministerial Committee on Medicinal and Aromatic Plants

Feb 23, 2018
The IMC will facilitate coordination among Ministries and Departments in various programmes being implemented on conservation, sustainable management and development of MAPs in NER for enhancing the livelihood and economic transformation.

Election Commission constitutes Umesh Sinha Committee to suggest changes to RP Act, 1951

Jan 12, 2018
• It will study the impact of new media and social media during the “silence period”, the 48 hours period prior to elections and its implication in view of Section 126 of the RP Act.• After a thorough study, it will suggest modifications to the election law and model code of conduct.

15th Finance Commission constituted under the chairmanship of NK Singh

Nov 28, 2017
The other members of the 15th Finance Commission are Shaktikanta Das, former Secretary to Union Government and Anoop Singh, Adjunct Professor at Georgetown University. While, Chairman of Bandhan Bank Ashok Lahiri and Member of NITI Aayog Ramesh Chand will be the Part time members of the Commission.  Arvind Mehta will be the Secretary to the Commission.

NCSK suggests NITI Aayog to bring some welfare schemes for Safai Karamcharis under its purview

Nov 24, 2017
The commission raised the issue of empowering the Commission by making it a statutory or constitutional body and confer it with the powers of a civil court so that it can discharge its mandate effectively.

Union Government constitutes Task Force for drafting New Direct Tax Legislation

Nov 23, 2017
The task force will draft an appropriate Direct Tax Legislation keeping in view the direct tax system prevalent in various countries, international best practices and economic needs of the country. The Task Force will set its own procedures for regulating its work and will submit its report to the Government within six months.

RBI sets up task force on Public Credit Registry

Oct 24, 2017
The task force will be headed by YM Deosthalee, ex-CMD of L&T Finance Holdings. The other members of the task force are Sekar Karnam, Vishaka Mulye, Rashesh Shah, Sriram Kalyanaraman, Bidisha Ganguly, Sharad Sharma, Vivek Srivastava, Parvathy V. Sundaram and Anujit Mitra.

Prime Minister constitutes Economic Advisory Council headed by Bibek Debroy

Sep 26, 2017
The council consists of economists of high repute and eminence including Surjit Bhalla, Rathin Roy and Ashima Goyal, who will be working as part time members of the council. Meanwhile, Ratan Watal, the Principal Advisor to Niti Aayog, will serve as the Secretary of the Council.

Centre decides to form inter-ministerial committee to monitor implementation of safety measures in schools

Sep 19, 2017
The inter-ministerial committee will be formed in wake of brutal killing of a student, Pradyuman, in Gurgaon’s Ryan International School and rape of a five-year-old girl by a school peon inside the premises of Tagore Public School in Gandhi Nagar area of the national capital. The committee was set to monitor implementation of safety measures in schools across India.

NITI Aayog constitutes Expert Task Force on Employment & Exports

Sep 7, 2017
The panel will give recommendations on sector-specific policy interventions in key employment sectors and measures to enhance trade in services with high employment potential.

Sitharaman sets up Task Force on Artificial Intelligence for Economic Transformation

Aug 28, 2017
The Task Force on Artificial Intelligence has been asked to submit concrete and implementable recommendations for government, industry and research institutions.

Union Government constitutes K Kasturirangan Committee to prepare National Education Policy

Jun 27, 2017
The committee will prepare final draft of National Education Policy under the Chairmanship of eminent Scientist Padma Vibhushan K Kasturirangan.

MHA panel to examine rules on people's movement near Indo-Myanmar border

Jun 13, 2017
The committee led by special Secretary (Internal Security) will prepare standard operating procedures common to all the four states so that militants, criminals and contraband are filtered at the border without causing inconvenience to genuine people.

Fadnavis announces formation of committee to look into farmers demands

Jun 11, 2017
The panel, headed by senior BJP minister Chandrakant Patil, will submit its report to the state government after holding discussions with farmers' leaders.

Encourage states to teach Hindi voluntarily: Hindi Advisory Committee

May 23, 2017
The recommendations were made during meeting of the Hindi Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Human Resource Development, held under the Chairmanship of Mahendra Nath Pandey, Minister of State for Human Resource Development, in New Delhi.

Register to get FREE updates

  • All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

Get App