1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs  |  

Congress won the Mandya and Bangalore rural Bypolls

Aug 25, 2013 12:40 IST

Congress won the Rural Lok Sabha seats of both the Mandya and Bangalore on 24 August 2013 in the bypolls held on 21 August 2013. Ramya and D.K. Suresh of Congress Party won over Mandya and Bangalore seats respectively.

Mandya Seat
Ramya (Divya Spandana) of Congress party won the seat by a margin of 67611 votes, Ramya contested into the election against the Janata Dal (Secular) opponent C.S. Puttaraju

Bangalore Seat

D.K. Suresh of Congress party won the Bangalore Rural seat and he fought against Anitha Kumaraswamy

Is this article important for exams ? Yes21 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK