Delhi Acers defeated Mumbai Rockets to clinch Premier Badminton League title

Jan 18, 2016 14:17 IST

Delhi Acers on 17 January 2016 emerged victorious over Mumbai Rockets by 4-3 in the summit clash to clinch the Premier Badminton League (PBL) title. The match was held at the Siri Fort Sports Complex in New Delhi.

Tommy Sugiarto, men's doubles pair of Koo Kien Keat and Tan Boon Heong, and Rajiv Ouseph won their respective matches as Delhi grabbed the trophy and a winner's cheque of 3 crores rupees.

About Premier Badminton League

Premier Badminton League is a franchise league, managed and commercially owned by the Badminton Association of India.

PBL was earlier named Indian Badminton League (IBL) when it was founded in 2013.

IBL was later rechristened to Premier Badminton League before the start of 2nd Season in 2016.

The objective of the tournament is to bring top Indian players along with International players on the same platform.

Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar is the brand ambassador of the league.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes3 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: PBL , IBL , Delhi Acers , Mumbai Rockets , Premier Badminton League

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK