East Zone won 2014-15 Deodhar Trophy of cricket

East Zone defeated West Zone to win the Deodhar Trophy cricket tournament. Final was played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Created On: Dec 4, 2014 14:14 ISTModified On: Dec 4, 2014 14:48 IST

East Zone won the 2014-15 Deodhar Trophy of cricket on 3 December 2014 by defeating West Zone by 24 runs. The final match was played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

This was the first Deodhar Trophy win for East Zone after 11 seasons.

East Zone won the toss and opted to bat first posted 269 for 8 in the stipulated 50 overs. In reply to the target, West Zone bundled out for 245 in 47.2 overs.

Pacer Ashok Dinda of East Zone who bagged 4 wickets was adjudged man of the match.
Captain of East Zone: Manoj Tiwary
Captain of West Zone: Yusuf Pathan

The 2013-14 Deodhar Trophy was won by West Zone. In the finals, it defeated North Zone by 133 runs on 27 March 2014 at Visakhapatnam.

Deodhar Trophy

Deodhar Trophy is a List A cricket competition in Indian domestic cricket. It is named after Prof. DB Deodhar who is known as the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket. It is a 50-over knockout competition played on an annual basis among the 5 zonal teams - North Zone, South Zone, East Zone, West Zone and Central Zone.

The competition was introduced in 1973-74 season with South Zone winning the trophy.


Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

8 + 3 =