FC Barcelona won 2015 FIFA Club World Cup

Dec 21, 2015 14:45 IST

FC Barcelona on 20 December 2015 won the 2015 FIFA Club World Cup. To win the title, Barcelona defeated Argentina’s River Plate by 3-0. The final match was held at the International Stadium in Yokohama, Japan.

From Barcelona, Luis Suárez of Uruguay scored two goals, while the remaining goal was made by Lionel Messi of Argentina.

With this goal, Messi became the first player to score in three finals after leading Barca to victory in 2009 and 2011.

At the end of the annual event, Suarez collected the Player-of-the-Tournament and Golden Boot awards.

So far, the event was held for 12 times and Barcelona tops the table of winners with three titles overall.

The 2013 title was won by FC Bayern Munich that was held in Morocco.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes14 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Barcelona , Lionel Messi , FIFA Club World Cup , Luis Suárez

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK