1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs  |  

Grand Alliance won the 2015 Assembly Elections of Bihar with two-thirds majority

Nov 9, 2015 09:09 IST

Election Commission of India on 8 November 2015 announced the results of the 2015 Assembly elections of Bihar. The elections were held in 5 phases between 12 October and 5 November 2015 for 243 assembly seats.

Bihar Election 2015

Bihar Election 2010

Grand Alliance (Mahagathbandhan) of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), JANATA DAL (UNITED) (JD(U)) and Indian National Congress (INC) emerged as the winner of the election with thumping two-third majority. RJD, a part of the grand Alliance with 80 seats emerged as the largest party.

Results as declared


Won in 2015

Bharatiya Janata Party

53 (24.4%)

Indian National Congress

27 (6.7%)

Janata Dal (United)

71 (16.8%)

Lok Jan Shakti Party

2 (4.8%)

Rashtriya Janata Dal

80 (18.4%)

Rashtriya Lok Samta Party


Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)

3 (1.5%)

Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular)

1 (2.3%)





Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes13 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK