Gujarat clinched maiden Vijay Hazare Trophy

Dec 29, 2015 15:16 IST

Vijay Hazare Cricket TrophyGujarat on 28 December 2015 clinched the Vijay Hazare Cricket Trophy. It is the first time that Gujarat won the trophy.

In the final of the limited overs tournament, Gujarat defeated Delhi by 139 runs at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

The 2015–16 Vijay Hazare Trophy was the 14th season of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

About Vijay Hazare Trophy

The Vijay Hazare Trophy is also known as the Ranji One Day Trophy.

It was started in 2002–03 as a limited-overs cricket domestic competition involving state teams from the Ranji Trophy plates.

From the tournament's inaugural edition during the 1993–94 season through to the 2001–02 season, no finals were held, and teams consequently played only within their zones, with no overall winner named.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes14 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Cricket , Gujarat , Ranji One Day Trophy , Vijay Hazare Trophy

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK