1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Gujarat won Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy

Apr 8, 2015 10:00 IST

Gujarat cricket team on 7 April 2015 won the 2014-15 Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy played at the KIIT Cricket Stadium, Bhubaneshwar. In the final clash, Gujarat defeated Punjab by two wickets.

Wicketkeeper and opening batsman Smit Patel's unbeaten 50 helped Gujarat to win their second Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Gujarat won the trophy in 2012-13 by defeating Punjab in the final by four wickets.

Brief Scores
• Punjab scored 117 for 9 in 20 overs
• Gujarat scored 123 for 8 in 19.5 overs

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a domestic Twenty20 cricket championship in India. It is organized by Board of Control for Cricket in India, among the teams from Ranji Trophy. It is named after the famous Indian cricketer, Syed Mushtaq Ali.

The inaugural season for the trophy was played in 2008-09.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes30 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK