Hockey India Second Annual Awards 2015 conferred

Mar 28, 2016 10:18 IST

Hockey India 2nd Annual AwardsHockey India on 26 March 2016 conferred the Hockey India 2nd Annual Awards 2015 in Bengaluru, Karnataka.

The Late Captain Shankar Laxman won the coveted Major Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award. P.R Sreejesh and Deepika won the Dhruv Batra Player of the Year Award for Men and Women respectively, at the awards ceremony.

List of the winners



Hockey India Major Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award

Late Shankar Laxman

Hockey India Dhruv Batra Award for Player of the Year (Men)

P.R Sreejesh

Hockey India Dhruv Batra Award for Player of the Year (Women)


Hockey India Jugraj Singh Award for Upcoming Player of the Year (Men – Under 21)

Harjeet Singh

Hockey India Asunta Lakra Award for Upcoming Player of the Year (Women – Under 21)

Preeti Dubey

Hockey India Baljit Singh Award for Goalkeeper of the Year


Hockey India Pargat Singh Award for Defender of the Year

Kothajit Singh

Hockey India Ajit Pal Singh Award Midfielder of the Year

Ritu Rani

Hockey India Dhanraj Pillay Award for Forward of the Year


Hockey India Jaman Lal Sharma Award for Invaluable Contribution

Baldev Singh

Hockey India President’s Award for Outstanding Achievement

Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes7 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Hockey India , Hockey India Annual Awards , Hockey , Dhyan Chand

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK