1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Hsieh Su-Wei and Peng Shuai won BNP Paribas Open 2014

Mar 18, 2014 18:21 IST

Hsieh Su-Wei of Taiwan and Peng Shuai of China on 16 March 2014 won in Women’s doubles final of the BNP Paribas Open by defeating Sania Mirza and Cara Black from Zimbabwe 7-6(5), 6-2. The BNP Paribas Open 2014 was held from 3 to 16 March 2014 at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden in California.


Earlier in 2011, Sania Mirza won the BNP Open with Elena Vesnina in the Women’s doubles final.

About BNP Paribas Open
BNP Paribas Open is annually held ATP World Tour Masters 1000 and WTA Premier Event at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden where the top men and women professional players will compete.

About Men’s Double
Bob Bryan and Mike Bryan from USA won in Men’s double defeating Alexander Peya (Australia) and Bruno Soares (Brazil) of BNP Paribas Open 2014.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes59 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK