1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

ICC announced Associate & Affiliate panel of umpires for the year 2015

Jan 8, 2015 16:16 IST

11-member ICC Associate and Affiliate panel of international umpires for the year 2015 was announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on 7 January 2015.

The panel was named by the Associate and Affiliate selection committee comprising of senior umpire and referees manager Vince Van Der Bijl, ICC umpire and referees administration manager Adrian Griffith, ICC regional match referee David Jukes and ICC development events manager Edward Fitzgibbon.

Members in the panel includes
• Allan Haggo of Scotland
• Sameer Bandekar of India
• Kathy Cross of New Zealand
• Mark Hawthorne of Ireland
• Wynand Louw of Namibia
• Nigel Morrison of Vanuatu
• David Odhiambo of Kenya
• Buddhi Pradhan of Nepal
• Sarika Siva Prasad of India
• Ian Ramage of Scotland
• Courtney Young of Cayman Islands

Allan Haggo of Scotland who is the new joinee of the panel officiated at the ICC World Cricket League Division 4 in Singapore 2014.

On the other hand, Richard Smith, the umpire of Ireland stepped down from the panel. He officiated during ICC U19 Cricket World Cup in Australia in 2012 and joined the panel in 2011.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes10 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: ICC , umpires , Allan Haggo , Richard Smith

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK