1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Indian Oil won Beighton Cup Hockey tournament

Dec 5, 2014 09:00 IST

Indian Oil won the 119th Beighton Cup Hockey tournament on 4 December 2014. In the final match played at the SAI Eastern Centre in Kolkata the Indian Oil defeated the Punjab National Bank in tie-breaker by 5-4 goals.

The match ended in a draw at 2-2 goals at the schedule time of the game.

The awards of the tournament were presented by the West Bengal Governor Keshari Nath Tripathy.

About Beighton Cup
Beighton Cup is one of the oldest field hockey tournaments in the world and running till date. It was instituted in 1895. It is organised by Bengal Hockey Association

The other one of the oldest Hockey tournaments of India is Aga Khan Cup. It is held in Mumbai since 1896.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes19 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Beighton Cup , Indian Oil , Punjab National Bank

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK