IPL 2021 Schedule: Check IPL 2021 Full Schedule, Time Table, IPL 2021 Teams Venues, Time & Date 

IPL 2021 Schedule: Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Chennai Super Kings today at 7.30 pm at Sharjah.  Check IPL 2021 Full Schedule, Venues and Dates here. 

Created On: Sep 24, 2021 18:48 ISTModified On: Sep 24, 2021 18:48 IST

IPL 2021 Full Schedule: Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Chennai Super Kings today at 7.30 pm at Sharjah. The new IPL 2021 Schedule was announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)  on July 25, 2021. The new IPL Schedule comprises the remaining matches of the IPL 2021 tournament, which will be hosted by the United Arab Emirates. 

IPL 2021 tournament resumed from September 19th with the opening match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, which CSK won by 20 runs. The tournament that had begun in April 2021 had to be suspended  temporarily in May due to detection of COVID-19 cases within the bio-secure bubble of few teams amid the deadly second wave of the pandemic in India. 

The BCCI decided to host the remainder of the tournament in UAE like the previous edition in the wake of COVID situation in the country. The current IPL schedule has been fit into a close window before the T20 World Cup. In total, 31 matches will be played within 27 days and the IPL 2021 final will be played on October 15th. 

IPL 2021 Schedule: Check IPL 2021 Full Schedule/ Time Table

Match No


Date/ Day

Time (IST)



30 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 19th September/Sunday 7:30PM Dubai CSK won by 20 runs 
31 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 20th September/ Monday 7:30PM Abu Dhabi

KKR won by 9 wickets

32 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 21st September/ Tuesday 7:30PM Dubai  RR won by 2 runs
33 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 22nd September/Wednesday 7:30PM Dubai  DC won by 8 wickets
34 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 23rd September/ Thursday 7:30PM Abu Dhabi KKR won by 7 wickets 
35 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings 24th September/ Friday 7:30PM Sharjah  
36 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 25th September/ Saturday 3:30PM Abu Dhabi  
37 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings 25th September/ Saturday 7:30PM Sharjah  
38 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 26th September/ Sunday 3:30PM Abu Dhabi  
39 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 26th September/Sunday 7:30PM Dubai  
40 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 27th September/Monday 7:30PM Dubai  
41 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 28th September/Tuesday 3:30PM Sharjah  
42 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings 28th September/Tuesday 7:30PM Abu Dhabi  
43 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 29th September/Wednesday 7:30PM Dubai  
44 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 30th September/ Thursday 7:30PM Sharjah  
45 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings 1st October/Friday 7:30PM Dubai  
46 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 2nd October/Saturday 3:30PM Sharjah  
47 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 2nd October/Saturday 7:30PM Abu Dhabi  
48 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings 3rd October/ Sunday 3:30PM Sharjah  
49 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3rd October/Sunday 7:30PM Dubai  
50 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 4th October/Monday 7:30PM Dubai  
51 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 5th October/Tuesday 7:30PM Sharjah  
52 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 6th October/Wednesday 7:30PM Abu Dhabi  
53 Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings 7th October/ Thursday 3:30PM Dubai  
54 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 7th October/Thursday 7:30PM Sharjah  
55 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians 8th October/ Friday 3:30PM Abu Dhabi  
56 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals 8th October/ Friday 7:30PM Dubai  

Knockout Stage

  Qualifier 1 10th October/Sunday 7:30PM Dubai  
  Eliminator 11th October/Monday 7:30PM Sharjah  
  Qualifier 2

13th October/ Wednesday

7:30PM Sharjah  
  IPL 2021 Final 15th October/Friday 7:30PM Dubai  

IPL 2021 Other Details 

The remainder of the IPL 2021 tournament will include a total of 31 matches, of which 13 will be played in Dubai, 10 in Sharjah and 8 in Abu Dhabi. There will be 7 doubleheaders with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST and the second match starting at 7:30 PM IST (6:00 PM Gulf Standard Time).

The final league stage match will be played on October 8, 2021 between the Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals. The first Qualifier will be played in Dubai on October 10 and Eliminator 1 and Qualifier 2 will be played in Sharjah on October 11 and 13 respectively.

The IPL 2021 final will be hosted by Dubai on October 15, 2021. 

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Related Stories

Post Comment

6 + 9 =