1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Joe McGinniss, author of Fatal Vision died

Mar 11, 2014 17:00 IST

Joe McGinniss, the author of the Fatal Vision died on 10 March 2014 at UMass Memorial Medical Center in Worcester, Massachusetts, US. He died at the age of 71 due to prostate cancer.

Some books authored by Joe McGinniss

  • In 1969 at the age of 26 he wrote, The Selling of the President 1968. The book closely looked at campaigning and marketing of Presidential Candidate, Richard M Nixon
  • In 1983 he authored Fatal Vision that focused on the murder case of former Green Beret doctor Jeffrey MacDonald
  • In 1980 he wrote Going to Extremes, that is on the reality of life in Alaska
  • In 2010, he wrote his last book entitled The Rogue: Searching for the Real Sarah Palin
  • In 1993, he wrote the biography The Last Brother: The Rise and Fall of Teddy Kennedy which provides salacious details about Senator Edward M. Kennedy’s family history.
  • In 1999,he wrote The Miracle of Castel di Sangro which was about a soccer team in an Italian village.
  • He also wrote crime based novels such as Blind Faith (1989) which was about a New Jersey man who had hired hit men to kill his wife; and Cruel Doubt (1991), about a murder contrived by teenagers in emulation of the role-playing game Dungeons and Dragons.  All three of Mr. McGinniss’s crime books, including Fatal Vision were made into television mini-series.

    Is this article important for exams ? Yes8 People Agreed

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK