Kamal Haasan & Gautam Ghosh included in Shyam Benegal Committee on functioning of CBFC

Jan 15, 2016 15:11 IST

Eminent film personalities Kamal Hassan and Gautam Ghosh were on 14 January 2016 included in the Shyam Benegal Committee on functioning of the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC).

The inclusion was done to give representation to more regions of the country and on the recommendation of the existing four members committee.

Earlier, on 1 January 2016, the Union Information and Broadcasting Ministry set up the panel under the chairmanship of Shyam Benegal to review the provisions of the Cinematograph Act, 1952 and recommend measures for the smooth run of CBFC.

The Other four members who are already in the Committee

• Shyam Benegal-Chairman

• Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra,

• Piyush Pandey 

• Bhawana Somayaa

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1 Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes20 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK