1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Karnataka won the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2013-14

Mar 18, 2014 18:04 IST

Karnataka won the Vijay Hazare Cricket Trophy 2013-14 by defeating Railways by four wickets at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on 16 March 2014. Karnataka for the first time won the Vijay Hazare Trophy. image

In the final, Railways scored 157 in 47.4 overs whereas Karnataka scored 158 in 43 over for six wickets. Abhimanyu Mithun was named as the man of the match for picking up 4 wickets for 19 runs.

Earlier in the year 2014, Karnataka has already won the Ranji Trophy and Irani Trohy.

About Vijay Hazare Trophy
• Vijay Hazare Trophy was started in 2002-03. It is the One-day version of the Ranji Trophy. It is a domestic competition among the states teams from the Ranji Trophy for limited over.
• Tamil Nadu won the trophy four times and Delhi won the trophy in 2012-13.
• Railway won the trophy in 2005-06.


Quick Digest

Who: Karnataka

What: won Vijay Hazare Trophy

When: 16 March 2014

Is this article important for exams ? Yes49 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Karnataka , Vijay Hazare Trophy

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK