Jagran Josh Logo
  1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs |  

Laxmikant Yashwant Parsekar sworn-in as 18th chief minister of Goa

Nov 10, 2014 12:08 IST

Goa Health Minister Laxmikant Yashwant Parsekar was on 8 November 2014 sworn-in as 18th Chief Minister of Goa. He succeeded Manohar Parrikar who resigned on 8 November 2014.

Along with Parsekar, seven other BJP ministers were also sworn-in including Francis D'Souza, Dayanand Mandrekar, Ramesh Tawadkar, Mahadev Naik, Dilip Parulekar, Milind Naik, and Alina Saldanha and two Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) ministers Ramkrishna Sudin Dhavalikar and Pandurang Deepak Dhavalikar.

Laxmikant Yashwant Parsekar
Laxmikant Yashwant Parsekar is the member of the Goa Legislative Assembly from Mandrem constituency. Parsekar started as a Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) party worker.

Parsekar  joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on the instructions of the RSS in 1988.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes16 People Agreed

DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

Newsletter Signup
Follow us on
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK