1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg won 2014 German Grand Prix

Jul 21, 2014 18:04 IST

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg of Germany on 20 July 2014 won the German Grand Prix. This is his first German GP and his fourth win of 2014.The race was held at the Hockenheimring near Hockenheim in the Germany.

With this, Rosberg became the second German to triumph at Hockenheim since Michael Schumacher won in 2006. The other one was Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel who won German GP in 2013.

William-Mercedes driver Valterri Bottas secured second place whereas Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton of Britain secured third place.

After the German Grand Prix, Rosberg leads the championship standings with 190 points, with Hamilton on 176 points and Daniel Ricciardo third with 106 points.

After the German GP, the team standings was led by Mercedes with 366 points followed by Red Bull Racing-Renault at 188 points and Williams-Mercedes at 121 points.

German Grand Prix 2014 is the tenth round of the 2014 Formula One season, and marked the 75th running of the German Grand Prix.

If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group

Quick Digest

Who: Nico Rosberg

Where: Hockenheim , Germany

What: Won 2014 German Grand Prix

When: 20 July 2014

Is this article important for exams ? Yes19 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK