Tour de France set to start on August 29

Apr 16, 2020
Tour de France is the biggest cycling competition. The racing takes place in front of around 12 million spectators, as they line the streets of the 2,100-mile route.

India to host Asian Boxing Championships 2020

Apr 15, 2020
The BFI was reportedly awarded the rights to host the 2020 Asian Boxing Championships in February 2020. 

Wimbledon canceled due to COVID-19 pandemic

Apr 2, 2020
Wimbeldon was set to begin from June 29 but the decision to cancel it was taken in the light of a rising number of COVID-19 cases in the United Kingdom.

India withdraws from Shooting World Cup citing coronavirus threat

Feb 29, 2020
The Indian Shooting contingent decided to pull out from the tournament on the advice of the Union Government.

Indian Hockey Captain wins FIH Men's Player of the Year 2019 award

Feb 14, 2020
Manpreet Singh has become the first Indian to win International Hockey Federation’s Men's Player of the Year award.

Pullela Gopichand becomes first Indian to receive IOC’s ‘honourable mention’

Feb 10, 2020
Pullela Gopichand is currently the Chief National Coach of the Indian national badminton team.

Arjun Munda elected as new President of Archery Association of India

Jan 21, 2020
Union Minister Arjun Munda won a clear majority over his rival BVP Rao with 34-18 votes.

BCCI central contract: MS Dhoni left out, Washington Sundar, Mayank Agarwal included

Jan 16, 2020
BCCI central contract: MS Dhoni was noticeably dropped from the BCCI's list of centrally contracted players, raising fresh doubts on his future in the national cricket team.

Khelo India Youth Games 2020: Maharashtra leads medal tally with 28 gold, Haryana second with 23 gold medals

Jan 16, 2020
Khelo India Youth Games 2020: On Day 7, Maharashtra's medal tally stands at 107 medals with 28 gold, 32 silver and 50 bronze medals,

ICC Awards 2019: Full list of winners-Virat Kohli bags Spirit of Cricket Award, Rohit Sharma ODI Cricketer 2019

Jan 15, 2020
ICC Awards 2019: Virat Kohli wins ICC Spirit of Cricket award, Rohit Sharma ICC Cricketer of the Year 2019 and Deepak Chahar wins T20I Performance of 2019 award. 

World Archery appoints observer for AAI elections, will suspension on India be lifted?

Jan 15, 2020
The World Archery has appointed its Asia Region Vice-President, Kazi Rajib Uddin Ahmed Chapol as the observer for AAI polls.

Indian weightlifter Sarbjeet Kaur banned for four years for doping

Jan 8, 2020
Sarbjeet Kaur was tested positive following the intake of a prohibited non-specified substance.

Virat Kohli named in Wisden’s five cricketers of the decade list

Dec 27, 2019
Virat Kohli was named captain of the Wisden Test team of the decade. Ravichandran Ashwin is the only other Indian to feature on the list.

MS Dhoni named captain of CA’s ODI team of the decade, Virat Kohli named test captain

Dec 24, 2019
Virat Kohli has been named captain of Cricket Australia’s Test team of the decade.

Sports Ministry constitutes new committee to review draft of National Code for Good Governance in Sports

Nov 28, 2019
The Ministry of Sports has constituted a 13-member expert committee to review the draft of the National Code for Good Governance in Sports, 2017.

Kapil Dev, Shantha Rangaswamy and Anshuman Gaekwad resign from CAC

Oct 3, 2019
Kapil Dev and Anshuman Gaekwad have followed Shantha Rangaswamy in submitting their resignations from the CAC. 

ICC demerit point system: How does it work?

Sep 26, 2019
ICC demerit point system: Indian skipper Virat Kohli is just one demerit point away from getting suspended.

World Wrestling Championship 2019: Rahul Aware wins bronze, injured Deepak Punia settles for silver

Sep 23, 2019
World Wrestling Championship 2019: India’s show at the World Wrestling Championships 2019 Championships was its best-ever with 5 medals including 1 silver and 4 bronze medals.

Feroz Shah Kotla renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium

Sep 13, 2019
Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium in the memory of former DDCA President.

Rishabh Pant becomes fastest Indian keeper to claim 50 Test dismissals, breaks Dhoni’s record

Sep 2, 2019
Rishabh Pant broke MS Dhoni's record by becoming the fastest wicket-keeper to claim 50 dismissals.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below