1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Mithileshwar awarded with Shrilal Shukla Sahitya IFFCO Award 2014

Feb 2, 2015 18:00 IST

Hindi novelist Mithileshwar was on 31 January 2015 awarded with Shrilal Shukla Sahitya IFFCO Award 2014. He is the fourth recipient of this literary award.

Mithileshwar belongs to Bhojpur district and is known for his insight into the rural heartland of India. He began writing during his student period.

Some of his novels include Prem na Badi Oopjai, Surang me Subah, Yah Ant Nahin, Jhunia (1980), Yuddh Sthal (1981). He has accumulated many awards in his career including Akhil Bhartiya MuktiBodh Puraskar in 1976, Yashpal Puraskar by UP Hindi Sansthan in 1981.

About Shrilal Shukla Sahitya IFFCO Award
The award was instituted by the fertilizer cooperative firm IFFCO in the memory of the great Hindi novelist and writer Shrilal Shukla in the year 2011. Shrilal Shukla’s literary creations such as Rag Darbari and some of his other works received national acclaim.

The previous winners of the Shrilal Shukla Sahitya IFFCO Award are Vidya Sagar Nautial, Shri Shekhar Joshi and Shri Sanjeev.

The Award consists of prize money of 11 lakh rupees, highest in the field of literature.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes39 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Mithileshwar , Shrilal Shukla Sahitya IFFCO Award 2014

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK