Seoul International Men's Marathon

Oct 20, 2010
Sylvester Teimet Kimeli won the Seoul International men's marathon on 21 March 2010 in a race record two hours six minutes and 49 seconds. He broke the 2:07:06 record set by South Africa's Gert Thys in 2004.

ITF Men's Futures Tennis Tournament

Oct 20, 2010
Purav Raja in partnership with Sadik Kadir of Australia defeated second seeds sin-Han Lee and Tusung-Hua Yang of Chinese Taipei 4-6, 6-3, 11-9 in the doubles final of the $15000 ITF men's Futures tennis tournament at Kaiyuan, Honghe, China on 22 March 2010.

Asian Race Walking Championships

Oct 20, 2010
L. Deepmala Devi of India won the bronze in the Asian 20km race walking championships at Nomi City, Japan, on 14 March 2010. Deepmala clocked one hour 37 minutes, 44 seconds breaking her own earlier record (1:39:0).

Reykjavic Open Chess Title 2010

Oct 19, 2010
Grandmaster Abhijeet Gupta had a draw with fellow leader Stefansson Hannes to tie for the Reykjavic Open chess title on 3 March 2010. The duo ended their top-board clash in just nine moves.  

MCC -Murugappa Gold Cup Hockey Tournament

Oct 13, 2010
86th edition of annual all-India MCC -Murugappa Gold Cup hockey tournament began on 15 July 2010 at the Mayor Radhakrishnan Stadium, Chennai. Army XI (holder), ONGC, Karnataka XI, Indian Railways and Namdhari XI; B:Indian Oil Corporation, Hockey India (Juniors), BPCL, Southern Railway and Punjab National Bank are the participating teams in the 11 day tournament. In the 2010 tournament a temporary two-minute suspension for a green card penalty would be observed.

FIFA World Cup 2010

Oct 13, 2010
Spain defeated Netherlands 1-0 in the final of the 19th FIFA World Cup 2010 and became the new world champions. The winning goal was scored by Spanish midfielder Andres Iniesta four minutes before the end of the extra time. Andres Iniesta was declared as the Man of the Match in the final.

Women's World junior individual squash championship

Oct 13, 2010
Amanda Sobhy from US won the finals of the women's World junior individual squash championship by defeating Egyptian rival Nour El Tayeb in the final on 29 June 2010. She is the first US winner of the prestigious World Squash Federation event.

Men’s Single: Rafael Nadal

Oct 13, 2010
Women’s Single: Serena WilliamsMen’s Doubles: Jurgen Melzer and Phillip Petzschner

Winner: Achanta Sharath Kamal

Oct 13, 2010
India’s top-ranked table tennis player Achanta Sharath Kamal won the US Open Table Tennis Championship 2010 in Michgan in July 2010. Sharath defeated Keineth Thomas of Slovakia to claim the title. 

Valero Texas Open golf tournament

Oct 12, 2010
Adam Scott of Australia won the title at the Valero Texas Open golf tournament on 17 May 2010 with a total of 14-under 274. Indian golfer Arjun Atwal of India tied 17th in the final round.

ICC World Women's Twenty20

Oct 12, 2010
Australia defeated New Zealand by 3 runs in the final of the ICC World Women's Twenty20 held in Bridgetown on 16 May 2010. Medium-pacer Ellyse Perry scalped three wickets for 18 and helped Australia emerge victorios.

International Shooting Junior World Cup

Oct 12, 2010
Indian shooter Asher Noria on 13 May 2010 won gold for the second year in succession in the double trap event of the international shooting junior World Cup at Suhl, Germany on 12 may 2010. Noria is the only shooter in the world to have won this fiercely-contested championship twice and on the trot.

Asian Wrestling Championship

Oct 12, 2010
India’s Sushil Kumar won his first-ever gold medal in the Asian wrestling championship held at Indira Gandhi Sports Complex wrestling stadium, New Delhi on 13 May 2010. He defeated Dae Sung Kim of Korea to win the medal.

Winner:m West Bengal

Oct 11, 2010
West Bengal defeated Punjab to win the 64th National football championship for the Santosh Trophy at the Salt Lake Stadium on 8 August 2010. Bengal defeated Punjab 2-1 and Denson Devadas scored both the goals for Bengal while Punjab's goal was scored by Balwant Singh.Santosh Trophy, organized by the Indian Football Federation is an annual Indian football tournament that started in 1941. It is contested by states and government institutions.

50th Edition of National Athletics Championships

Oct 11, 2010
50th edition of National athletics championships started in Patiala on 5 August 2010. Patiala hosted the inter-state championship for the first time in the 44 years history.

Sheikha Al Saad International squash tournament

Oct 11, 2010
At the $11,600 Sheikha Al Saad International squash tournament, top seed Annie Au of Hong Kong defeated second-seeded Dipika Pallikal of India. $11,600 Sheikha Al Saad International squash tournament, which is a WISPA event, took place in Kuwait on 15 June 2010.

MCC-Murugappa Hockey Tournament

Oct 10, 2010
  Winner: ONGC

Women's Hockey World Cup 2010

Oct 10, 2010
Argentina defeated top ranking Netherlands 3-1 and won the 12th Women's field hockey World Cup on 11 Sept 2010 in Rosario, Argentina. The England team defeated Germany

Wrexham Challenger Finals

Oct 9, 2010
Sania Mirza and Emma Laine of Finland entered the doubles final of the Wrexham Challenger tennis tournament in Wales on 23 July 2010 after defeating Lisa Whybourn

South Asian Fencing Championship

Oct 9, 2010
India recently won the overall championship in both the men's and women's category at the South Asian fencing championship, at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium on 22

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below