Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar Chief Minister, Sushil Modi is his deputy

Jul 27, 2017 10:17 IST

Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM=Nitish Kumar, who resigned as Chief Minister of Bihar citing circumstances prevailing in Bihar, was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of the state on 27 July 2017. He took oath as Bihar Chief Minister with Bharatiya Janata Party as a partner of his Janata Dal-United.

With this, the JD(U) President Nitish Kumar has sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the sixth time.

Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi administered the oath of office to Nitish Kumar at the Raj Bhavan in Patna.

Nitish Kumar resigns as Bihar CM

CA eBook

In addition to this, BJP’s Sushil Kumar was sworn-in as the Deputy Chief Minister of the state. A floor test will take place on 28 July 2017.

Earlier on 26 July 2017, Nitish Kumar resigned and dumped his Mahagatbandhan (the Grand Alliance) allies Rashtriya Janata Dal and Congress on 26 July 2017 and sealed a deal with his former rivals BJP-led NDA shortly after his resignation.

He snapped ties with the Grand Alliance partners over corruption charges against Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav.

Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM=


Is this article important for exams ? Yes5 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK