Novak Djokovic won Indian Wells final by defeating Roger Federer

Novak Djokovic won the Indian Wells ATP Tennis Masters by defeating Roger Federer. Women’s singles was won by Flavia Pennetta.

Created On: Mar 18, 2014 09:09 ISTModified On: Mar 18, 2014 09:24 IST

The world’s number two Novak Djokovic on 16 March 2014 defeated Roger Federer to win the BNP Paribas Open Final in Indian Wells ATP Tennis Masters in California 3-6, 6-3, 7-6 (3). This trophy is the first title of the year for Djokovic and third at the BNP Paribas Open.

Earlier in February 2014, Djokovic lost to Federer in the semi finals of the Dubai tennis championship.

Other results of the BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells ATP Tennis Masters
Women’s singles title: won by Italian Flavia Pennetta by defeating second seeded Agnieszka Radwanska 6-2, 6-1
Women’s doubles title: won by top seeded Hsieh Su-Wei and Peng Shuai by defeating fifth seeds Cara Black and Sania Mirza 7-6(5), 6-2

Roger Federer won Dubai tennis championship

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

9 + 9 =