Weekly Current Affairs Quiz: 21 October to 26 October 2019

Oct 26, 2019
The week's updated quizzes cover topics like Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly Election Result 2019,  NAM Summit, 2019 Ease of Doing Business rankings and National Unity Day among others. 

Current Affairs in Short: 25 October 2019

Oct 25, 2019
Gandhinagar has become Gujarat’s first Kerosene-free district.  Amit Shah allotted 1,000 LPG connections to the people in Gandhinagar.

Top 5 Current Affairs: 25 October 2019

Oct 25, 2019
Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath launched the Kanya Sumangla Yojna to provide Rs 15000 in a phased manner to every family where a girl child is born.

Top Current Affairs Quiz: 25 October 2019 

Oct 25, 2019
The day’s updated quizzes cover topics such as Ease of Doing Business rankings, Kanya Sumangala Yojana, Maharashtra and Haryana assembly election results 2019 among others. 

Kanya Sumangala Yojana launched in UP for families with girl child

Oct 25, 2019
Kanya Sumangala Yojana: The Kanya Sumangala yojana will provide a fund worth Rs 15000 to every family where a girl child is born.

Data on Police Organizations released by BPRD

Oct 25, 2019
As per the BPRD report, there has been an increase of 16,051 in the strength of Central armed police forces (CAPFs).

Haryana Election Results 2019 Highlights: BJP to stake claim to form government with Independents support

Oct 25, 2019
Haryana Election Result 2019 declared; BJP will soon stake claim to form government in Haryana with the support of Independents. All the 7 Independents have extended their support to the BJP. Check all updates here.

Key Winners in Maharashtra Election 2019: Aaditya Thackeray, Fadnavis, Ajit Pawar, Prithviraj Chavan, Ashok Chavan

Oct 25, 2019
Maharashtra Assembly Election Result 2019 Key Candidates: Aaditya Thackeray won in Worli by over 67,000 votes. Get the full list of key winners in Maharashtra assembly elections 2019.

Manohar Lal Khattar, Bhupindra Singh Hooda, Sandeep Singh, Kuldeep Bishnoi-Winners/ Randeep Surjewala, Babita Phogat, Yogeshwar Dutt-Lost: Haryana Election Result 2019

Oct 25, 2019
Haryana Election Result 2019 Key Candidates Highlights: Bhupindra Singh Hooda of Congress Won from Garhi Sampla-Kiloi, Manohar Lal Khattar Won from Karnal, Babita Phogat of BJP has lost from Dadri, Hockey Player Sandeep Singh won from Pehowa, Sonali Phogat of BJP lost against Kuldeep Bishnoi of Congress from Adampur, Randeep Surjewala of Congress lost from Kaithal and Yogeshwar Dutt of BJP loses from Baroda.

Maharashtra election result 2019: Full list of winners

Oct 25, 2019
Maharashtra election result 2019: Find the complete list of Maharashtra election result 2019 winners here.

Maharashtra Election Results 2019: BJP-Shiv Sena alliance retains power in Maharashtra with reduced majority

Oct 25, 2019
Election Results Maharashtra 2019: BJP-Shiv Sena alliance retains power in Maharashtra but loses key seats. Get the full list of winners here. 

Kartarpur Corridor: India-Pakistan signs historic pact

Oct 25, 2019
India-Pakistan has signed an agreement regarding Kartarpur corridor. This corridor will be inaugurated by Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi and Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan on 09 November 2019.

Haryana Election Results 2019: Full list of Winners & Losers - BJP/INC/JJP/INLD

Oct 25, 2019
Haryana Election Results Winners List 2019: Get here the complete list of Haryana Election Winners 2019 of all 90 constituencies. Also, know the party-wise details and key losing candidates. 

Gujarat, Punjab, UP, Bihar, Kerala, ByPoll Results 2019: BJP gets a jolt, Congress performs well

Oct 25, 2019
Experts believe that the latest results of ByPolls  Elections 2019 will bring some strength in the congress party. The party has showcased good comeback in many parts of the country. Congress party has won three seats in Punjab while Shiromani Akali Dal won only one seat. 

Fadnavis thanks voters, Sena pushes for CM's post and 50:50 Formula as BJP-Sena set to return for second term: Maharashtra Assembly Elections Results 2019 Live Updates

Oct 25, 2019
Maharashtra Assembly Election Highlights: BJP-Shiv Sena alliance will form the Maharashtra State Government for the second consecutive term. Decisions regarding the formation of the government to be finalized soon.

List of winners from Key constituencies of Haryana Assembly Election Result 2019

Oct 25, 2019
Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar and two of his ministers won assembly elections but others couldn't perform. Manohar Lal Khattar has sought time from the Governor to stake claim to form the government.

Ease of Doing Business Rankings: India jumps to 63rd place

Oct 25, 2019
In Ease of Doing Business Rankings, India has joined the top-10 reforming countries in terms of economy for the third consecutive year.

Haryana Assembly Election 2019: Key Candidates & Constituencies - All You Need to Know

Oct 24, 2019
Haryana Elections 2019: Counting of Votes is underway. BJP leading in Haryana with 44 seats, while Congress giving it a tough fight by leading in 29 seats. Key candidates in the fray are CM Manohar Lal Khattar, Congress' Bhupinder Singh Hooda, JJP leader Dushyant Chautala and INLD's Abhay Singh Chautala.

Maharashtra assembly election results 2019: All you need to know

Oct 24, 2019
Maharashtra assembly election results 2019:  Key candidates include incumbent Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, former CMs Ashok Chavan, Prithviraj Chavan and Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray.

Top Current Affairs Quiz: 23 October 2019 

Oct 23, 2019
The day’s updated quizzes cover topics such as Canada Election 2019 results, India’s travel advisory, UNWFP campaign and United Nations Day among others

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below