Coronavirus Lockdown: List of States under Corona Curfew / Lockdown- What will be open?

3 days ago
Coronavirus Lockdown: The Chandigarh administration on June 8, 2021 decided to begin unlocking process by allowing shops to open from 10am to 6pm. 

YounTab Scheme: Ladakh Lt Governor launches scheme for students, distributes 12,300 tablets

Jun 7, 2021
Under the scheme, 12,300 tablets with pre-loaded online and offline content, including video lectures, textbooks, and online class applications, will be distributed to the students of the Government schools from class 6th to 12th.

Karnataka Lockdown News: Karnataka extends lockdown till June 14, What is open, what is closed? Check here

Jun 3, 2021
Karnataka Lockdown News: All essential stores will remain functional from 6 am to 10 am only. Construction, manufacturing & agriculture sectors will be allowed.

India, ADB sign agreement to support preparation of road upgradation project in Sikkim

Jun 3, 2021
The project readiness financing (PRF) agreement aims to support the Sikkim state government's priority in improving road connectivity in the hill state through planning and designing of major districts and other roads and bridges.

Smart Kitchen Scheme: Kerala CM announces guidelines to be ready by July 10

May 28, 2021
Under the Smart Kitchen Scheme, the women in Kerala will be provided a loan by the government to refurbish their kitchens with a low-interest rate in the installment schemes.

Cyclone Yaas: Severe Cyclonic Storm Yaas enters Jharkhand, to weaken gradually into depression

May 27, 2021
Cyclone Yaas: According to IMD, the system is expected to move nearly northwards and weaken gradually into a depression during the next 6 hours. 

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee to contest by-election from Bhawanipore

May 23, 2021
The Chief Minister had taken a huge risk by switching her constituency this time to Nandigram, as though it was a TMC stronghold, it was known to be a strong area for the Adhikari family.

West Bengal Government to set up Legislative Council: Why was it abolished? Get all details here

May 21, 2021
West Bengal's upper house, Legislative Council was abolished in 1969 by the coalition government of Left parties as it was considered a symbol of elitism.    

Kerala Cabinet Ministers List: Pinarayi Vijayan takes oath as the Chief Minister of Kerala

May 20, 2021
Pinarayi Vijayan took the oath as the Chief Minister of Kerala for the second consecutive time at 3.30pm today, May 20, 2021. He was sworn in by Governor Arif Mohammad Khan.

What is African Swine Fever? All you need to know

May 14, 2021
Meghalaya had also witnessed the outbreak of African Swine Fever in May and November last year as well and again during Mid-April in 2021. What is African Swine Fever (ASF)?

J&K govt to help senior citizens, orphans, daily wage workers during COVID-19 pandemic

May 11, 2021
The J&K administration also announced that it will lend Rs 1,000 per month for the next two months to the daily wage workers who suffered a loss of livelihood during the pandemic.

Puducherry becomes fourth ‘Har Ghar Jal’ State/ Union Territory

May 11, 2021
Puducherry has achieved the ‘Har Ghar Jal’ status much ahead of the target fixed. All 1.16 lakh rural households in the union territory have a tap water supply now. 

Assam, first Indian state to have a digital flood reporting system

May 11, 2021
With the launch of FRIMS, Assam becomes the first state in India to have an online flood reporting system. All you need to know about the Flood Reporting and Information Management System (FRIMS).

West Bengal Cabinet Ministers List 2021: 43 Ministers sworn in, Check Complete list

May 10, 2021
West Bengal Cabinet Ministers List 2021: A total of 43 Trinamool Congress (TMC) leaders were sworn in as ministers in West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's Cabinet including  veteran political leaders such as Subrata Mukherjee, Aroop Biswas, Moloy Ghatak,  Amit Mitra  and Partha Chatterjee.

Himanta Biswa Sarma takes oath as Chief Minister of Assam

May 10, 2021
Himanta Biswa Sarma has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Assam along with the new cabinet of the state.

AINRC chief N Rangasamy takes oath as Chief Minister of Puducherry today

May 7, 2021
N Rangasamy has become the CM of Puducherry in 2001, then 2006, and 2011. This will mark his fourth term as CM of Puducherry.

MK Stalin takes oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister today, check MK Stalin’s 33-member cabinet

May 7, 2021
DMK president MK Stalin will assume the office of the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for the first time and form his 33-member cabinet.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

Get App