1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Pankaj Advani won National Billiards title for seventh time

Jan 19, 2015 12:18 IST

Cueist Pankaj Advani on 17 January 2015 won National Billiards Championship at the Bengal Rowing Club in Kolkata. He defeated his PSPB mate Dhruv Sitwala 5-0.

This was his seventh Senior National Billiards Championship. Advani, the 12-time world champion has won the previous six titles in 2012, 2011, 2009, 2008, 2007 and 2005.

Third and fourth position of the tournament was notched by Siddharth Parikh (RSPB) and B. Bhaskar (Karnataka), respectively.

Final placing: 1) Pankaj Advani (PSPB); 2) Dhruv Sitwala (PSPB); 3) Siddharth Parikh (RSPB); 4) B. Bhaskar (Karnataka); 5) Rupesh Shah (PSPB); 6) Dhvaj Haria (PSPB); 7) Brijesh Damani (PSPB); 8) Jaiveer Dhingra (Maharashtra).

Is this article important for exams ? Yes30 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK