President appointed Narendra Modi as Prime Minister, Oath on May 26

President of India appointed Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister of India after he was declared as leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party.

Created On: May 21, 2014 17:36 ISTModified On: May 22, 2014 12:29 IST

Narendra ModiPranab Mukherjee, the President of India on 20 May 2014 appointed Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister of India. He was appointed as Prime Minister in accordance with the Article 75(1) of the Constitution of India.

Narendra Modi, the leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party will take a formal oath of the office on 26 May 2014 at Rashtrapati Bhawan. His oath will be administered by the President.

The President asked him to advise the names of others who will be appointed as the Members of Council of Ministers. At the time of being appointed as the Prime Minister of India, he was serving Gujarat as its Chief Minister. This was his third term as the Chief Minister.

Narendra Modi is the first Prime Minister of India who has born in Independent India. For the first time, he was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Gujarat on 7 October 2001 and at present he is the longest serving Chief Minister of Gujarat.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

8 + 8 =