President Pranab Mukherjee conferred 63rd National Film Awards

May 4, 2016 15:16 IST

President Pranab Mukherjee on 3 May 2016 conferred National film awards for the year 2015 in various categories at the 63rd National Film Awards Function held at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The President also conferred 2015 Dada Saheb Phalke Award to Manoj Kumar.

Amitabh Bachchan received the Best Actor honour for his role of a hypochondriac father in Piku. While Kangana Ranaut received the Best Actress Award for Tanu Weds Manu Returns.

Complete list of winners



Best Feature Film

Baahubali: The Beginning

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film Of A Director

Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment

Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Children's Film


Best Direction

Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration

Nanak Shah Fakir

Best Film on Environment / Conservation / Preservation

Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal

Best Film on Social Issue


Best Actor

Amitabh Bachchan for Piku

Best Actress

Kangana Ranaut for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Supporting Actor

Samuthirakani for Visaranai

Best Supporting Actress

Tanvi Azmi for Bajirao Mastani

Best Child Artist

Gaurav Menon for Ben

Best Male Playback Singer

Mahesh Kale for Katyar Kaljat Ghusali

Best Female Playback Singer

Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaag (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Best Cinematography

Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani

Best Screenplay (Screenplay Writer Original)

Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku and Himanshu Sharma for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Screenplay (Screenplay Writer Adapted)

Vishal Bhardwaj for Talvar

Best Screenplay (Dialogues)

Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku and Himanshu Sharma for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Editing

Kishore Te for Visaranai

Best Music Direction (Songs)

M. Jayachandran for Kathirunnu (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Music Direction (Background Score)

Ilaiyaraaja for Tharai Thappattai

Best Lyrics

Varun Grover for Moh Moh Ke Dhaag (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Special Jury Award

Kalki Koechlin for Margarita with a Straw

Best Special Effects

Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Choreography

Remo D'Souza for Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Animated Film



Best Art Direction

Shriram Iyengar, Saloni Dhatrak and Sujeet Sawant for Bajirao Mastani

Best Costume Design

Payal Saluja for Nanak Shah Fakir

Best Make-up Artist

Preetisheel G. Singh and Clover Wootton for Nanak Shah Fakir

Special Mention

Ritika Singh for Irudhi Suttru

Best Hindi Film

Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Tamil Film


Best Telugu Film


Best Sanskrit Film


Best Kannada Film


Best Marathi Film


Best Maithili Film

Mithila Makhaan

Best Punjabi Film

Chauthi Koot

Best Bengali Film


Best Konkani Film


Best Assamese Film


Best Haryanvi Film


Best Khasi Film


Best Manipuri Film

Eibusu Yaohanbiyu

Best Mizo Film

Kima’s Lode Beyond the Class

Best Odiya Film

Pahada Ra Luha

Best Malayalam Film


Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes8 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: National Film Awards , Baahubali , Bollywood , Piku , Kangana Ranaut , Amitabh Bachchan

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK