1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Economy Current Affairs  |  

RBI to issue 10 rupees banknotes with inset letter ‘A’ in numbering panel

Apr 8, 2014 09:09 IST

Reserve Bank of India on 7 April 2014 declared that soon it will issue 10-rupee bank notes carrying signature of Governor Raghuram Rajan.

 Features of the notes in denomination of 10 rupee
• These notes will be in the Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005
• It will bear the rupee symbol (INR) on the obverse and reverse sides with inset letter A in both numbering panels
• The notes will also carry year of issue 2014, which will be printed on the reverse side of the notes

The release of RBI said that the design of these notes will be similar in all respects to the 10 rupee bank notes in Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005 issued earlier. The release also claimed tha the notes issued in the past will continue to be legal tender.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes4 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Raghuram Rajan , Governor of RBI , RBI ,

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK