RTA of UAE included four Indian languages into its driving tests

Jun 15, 2015 16:16 IST

The Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) of United Arab Emirates (UAE) in the second week of June 2015 decided to include four Indian languages to offer knowledge tests and lectures to aspirants who appear for driving test in the country.

The four Indian languages included along with three other languages are Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil and Bengali. The other three are Chinese, Russian and Persian.

At present, RTA of UAE conducts tests in three languages - English, Urdu and Arabic.

While appearing for driving tests, an aspiring driver will be allowed to opt for any one of these languages for both theory tests as well as eight mandatory lectures from September 2015.

The mandatory lectures and knowledge test are required to obtain a driving licence in UAE. To move to the practical driving classes, an aspirant also needs to pass a computer-based knowledge test.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes16 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Roads and Transport Authority , RTA of UAE , Hindi , Malayalam , Tamil , Bengali

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK