1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Russia retained 2015 Women’s European Volleyball Championship

Oct 8, 2015 15:30 IST

Russia on 4 October 2015 won the Women’s European Volleyball Championship title. In the final played at the Sportpaleis Ahoy Arena in Rotterdam, Russia defeated Netherlands, 3–0 (25-14, 25-20, 25-20).

This was the 19th title for Russia.

Medal Tally
Gold: Russia
Silver: Netherlands
Bronze: Serbia

Individual Awards
Most valuable player: Tatiana Kosheleva of Russia
Best outside Spikers: Tatiana Kosheleva (Russia) and Anne Buijs (Netherlands)
Best opposite Spiker: Lonneke Sloetjes (Netherlands)
Best Setter: Maja Ognjenovic (Serbia)
Best Middle Blockers: Irina Zaryazhko (Russia) and Eda Erdem Dündar (Turkey)
Best Libero: Anna Malova (Russia)
Fair Play Award: Hans Nieukerke (Netherlands)

2015 Women's European Volleyball Championship
2015 Women's European Volleyball Championship was the 29th edition of the tournament. It was jointly hosted by Netherlands and Belgium from 26 September to 4 October 2015.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes4 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK