1. Home
  2.  |  

Sachin and Sehwag nominated for Cricketer of the Generation award

Feb 18, 2014 16:32 IST

Indian batting icon Sachin Tendulkar and Virendra Sehwag on 17 February 2014 were nominated amongst the nominees for the ESPNcricinfo@20 Cricketer of the Generation award, with the cricket news website today announcing two more categories to its seventh annual awards.

The two new special awards-Cricketer of the Generation and Contribution to Cricket will add to the six categories announced earlier. The award ceremony will be held in Mumbai on 14 March 2014.

Others nominated for the award are
• Shane Warne
• Braine Lara
• Muttiah Muralitharan
• Jacques Kallis

The finest player of the last 20 years to honour with this award will be judged by a 50-member jury of current and former cricketers along with sportswriters. This is the ESPNcricinfo’s 20th anniversary celebration.

Former Indian captain, Rahul Dravid will nominate the winner of the Contribution to Cricket award and under this every person who has contributed to cricket in all forms will be considered and includes pitch curators, groundsmen, umpires to grassroots organizers or a person who has made a positive impact on the game

Is this article important for exams ? Yes60 People Agreed




        Latest Videos

        Register to get FREE updates

          All Fields Mandatory
        • (Ex:9123456789)
        • Please Select Your Interest
        • Please specify

        • ajax-loader
        • A verifcation code has been sent to
          your mobile number

          Please enter the verification code below

        This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK