Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis won 2015 Miami Open Women's Doubles title

Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis, the Indo-Swiss women pair of Tennis defeated the Russian pair of Ekaterina Makarova and Elena Vesnina 7-5, 6-1 in the final played in Miami.

Created On: Apr 6, 2015 09:09 ISTModified On: Apr 13, 2015 09:34 IST

Sania Mirza and Martina HingisSania Mirza and Martina Hingis, the Indo-Swiss women pair of Tennis, on 5 April 2015 won the Miami Open Tennis women's doubles title. In the title clash played in Miami, Florida, the duo defeated the Russian pair of Elena Vesnina and Ekaterina Makarova, 7-5, 6-1.

This was second consecutive team title for the Indo-Swiss pair. Earlier on 21 March 2015, Mirza and Hingis had won the Indian Wells Open.

Beside this, world number one Novak Djokovic of Serbia won the Men's Singles trophy of Miami Open. In the final clash, he defeated Andy Murray of Scotland 7-6(3), 4-6, 6-0. This was Djokovic's fifth Miami Open trophy.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Related Categories

Post Comment

1 + 3 =